FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships

FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships

Started Year
: 1997
: Beach volleyball
Current Champion
: Men:Alison Cerutti and Bruno Schmidt ,Women:Bárbara Seixas and Ágatha Bednarczuk

History Of FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships

The FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships is an international beach volleyball double-gender championship held every two years.

The first official edition of this event, was the 1997 Beach Volleyball World Championships in Los Angeles, California. Before that there had been ten unofficial championships (1987–1996) all held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. It was hosted in 2005 in Berlin, in 2007 in Gstaad, in 2009 in Stavanger and in 2011 in Rome. The 2013 edition took place in Stare Jablonki, Poland.

FIVB Beach Volleyball World Championships Archieve


  • 1997-Rogerio Ferreira and Guilherme Marques 
  • 1999-José Loiola and Emanuel Rego
  • 2001-Mariano Baracetti and Martín Conde
  • 2003-Emanuel Rego and Ricardo Santos
  • 2005-Márcio Araújo and Fábio Luiz Magalhães
  • 2007-Phil Dalhausser and Todd Rogers 
  • 2009- Julius Brink and Jonas Reckermann 
  • 2011-Emanuel Rego and Alison Cerutti 
  • 2013-Alexander Brouwer and Robert Meeuwsen
  • 2015-Alison Cerutti and Bruno Schmidt 


  • 1997-Sandra Pires and Jackie Silva
  • 1999-Shelda Bede and Adriana Behar 
  • 2001-Shelda Bede and Adriana Behar 
  • 2003-Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh 
  • 2005-Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh 
  • 2007-Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh 
  • 2009-April Ross and Jennifer Kessy 
  • 2011-Juliana Felisberta and Larissa França 
  • 2013-Xue Chen and Zhang Xi 
  • 2015-Bárbara Seixas and Ágatha Bednarczuk