WBC Green and Gold Championship Belt

WBC Green and Gold Championship Belt

Started Year
: 2011
: Boxing
Current Champion
: Jean Pascal

History Of WBC Green and Gold Championship Belt

The World Boxing Council is proud to present the new generation of the WBC green and gold belt. The new design of the iconic WBC belt will  be introduced at the great fight between Sergio “Maravilla” Martinez and Miguel Cotto for the WBC middleweight championship of the world on June 7.

The WBC Board of Governors voted unanimously to add the picture of WBC Lifetime President Jose Sulaiman to the belt after his tragic passing away on January 16th of this year .  

The new generation WBC belt will also feature the picture of the greatest champion of the division. In this case, Sugar Ray Robinson has been selected as the iconic champion to be showcased in the middleweight division.

The winner of the battle on June 7 will hold the first new generation WBC world championship belt.

WBC Green and Gold Championship Belt Archieve

Strawweight-Thailand-Wanheng Menayothin

Light flyweight-Mexico Pedro Guevara

Flyweight-Nicaragua-Román González

Super flyweight-Mexico-Carlos Cuadras

Bantamweight-Japan-Shinsuke Yamanaka

Super bantamweight-Mexico-Léo Santa Cruz

Featherweight-Mexico-Jhonny González

Super featherweight-Japan-Takashi Miura

Lightweight-Venezuela-Jorge Linares

Super lightweight-United States-Danny García

Super welterweight-United States-Floyd Mayweather, Jr.

Middleweight-Puerto Rico-Miguel Cotto

Super middleweight-United States-Anthony Dirrell

Light heavyweight-Canada-Adonis Stevenson

Cruiserweight-Russia-Grigory Drozd

Heavyweight-United States-Deontay Wilder

Diamond belt title holders:

Super bantamweight-Philippines-Nonito Donaire

Welterweight-Philippines-Manny PacquiaoNovember

Super welterweight-United States-Floyd Mayweather, Jr.

Middleweight-Argentina-Sergio Martínez


Atomweight (102 lbs)-Japan-Momo Koseki

Strawweight (105 lbs)-Japan-Yuko KurokiMay 

Light flyweight (108 lbs)-Mexico-Ibeth Zamora Silva

Flyweight (112 lbs)-Japan-Shindo Go

Super flyweight (115 lbs)-Mexico-Zulina Muñoz

Bantamweight (118 lbs)-Mexico-Yazmin Rivas

Super bantamweight (122 lbs)-Jamaica-Alicia Ashley

Featherweight (126 lbs)-Canada-Jelena Mrdjenovich

Super featherweight (130 lbs)-Australia-Diana Prazak

Lightweight (135 lbs)-Belgium-Delfine Persoon

Super lightweight (140 lbs)Argentina-Alejandra Marina Oliveras

Welterweight (147 lbs)-Norway-Cecilia Brækhus