Gregory Efthimios Louganis

Gregory Efthimios Louganis

Nick Name
: Greg Louganis
:29 Jan,1960
:59 years, 7 months
:El Cajon, California, United States
Debut On

About Gregory Efthimios Louganis

Gregory Efthimios "Greg" Louganis (born January 29, 1960) is an American Olympic diver and author who won gold medals at the 1984 and 1988 Olympic Games on both the springboard and platform. He is the only male and the second diver in Olympic history to sweep the diving events in consecutive Olympic Games. In 1984, he received the James E. Sullivan Award from the Amateur Athletic Union (AAU) as the most outstanding amateur athlete in the United States.

Gregory Efthimios Louganis Achievements

James E. Sullivan Award:

The James E. Sullivan Award, presented by the American Amateur Athletic Union (AAU), is awarded annually in April to "the outstanding amateur athlete in the United States".Often referred to as the Oscar of sports awards,it was first presented in 1930.

Bonham Centre Award:

In 2015, Louganis was presented the Bonham Centre Award from The Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies, University of Toronto, for his contributions to the advancement and education of issues around sexual identification.

Medal records:

Olympic Games - 4 Gold Medal,1 Silver Medal

FINA World Aquatics Championships- 5 Gold Medal

Pan American Games - 6 Gold Medal

Universiade -  2 Gold Medal

Other Popular Players

Allison fisher
Pool (cue sports)
Olga kaniskina
Race walking
Marianne vos
Road Bicycle Racing