UCI BMX World Championships

UCI BMX World Championships

Started Year
: 1996
: Cycling BMX
Current Champion
: Elite Men-Niek Kimmann,Elite Women-Stefany Hernández

History Of UCI BMX World Championships

UCI BMX World Championships are the world championships for BMX racing (bicycle motorcross) held under the regulations of the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI), the sport's international governing body.

BMX Cycling World Champion:

The UCI BMX World Championships are held annually and the winner of each event is crowned the BMX Cycling World Champion. This three-day cycling festival should not be confused with the UCI BMX Supercross World Cup, which is the international BMX racing series held at numerous locations throughout the year.

UCI Awards:

The UCI awards a gold medal and a rainbow jersey to the winner. Silver and bronze medals are awarded to the second and third place contestants. World champions wear their rainbow jersey until the following year's championship, but they may wear it only in the type of event in which they won it.

UCI BMX World Championships Archieve

Elite Men:

2015-Niek Kimmann

2014-Sam Willoughby

2013-Liam Phillips

2012-Sam Willoughby

2011-Joris Daudet

2010-Maris Štrombergs

2009-Donny Robinson

2008-Maris Štrombergs

2007-Kyle Bennett

2006-Javier Colombo

2005-Bubba Harris

2004-Warwick Stevenson

2003-Kyle Bennett

2002-Kyle Bennett

2001-Dale Holmes

2000-Thomas Allier

1999-Robert de Wilde

1998-Thomas Allier

1997-John Purse

1996-Dale Holmes

Elite Women:

2015-Stefany Hernández

2014-Mariana Pajón

2013-Caroline Buchanan

2012-Magalie Pottier

2011-Mariana Pajón

2010-Shanaze Reade

2009-Sarah Walker

2008-Shanaze Reade

2007-Shanaze Reade

2006-Willy Kanis

2005-Willy Kanis

2004-Gabriela Díaz

2003-Elodie Ajinca

2002-Gabriela Díaz

2001-Gabriela Díaz

2000-Natarsha Williams

1999-Audry Pichol

1998-Rachel Marshall

1997-Michelle Cairns

1996-Natarsha Williams