All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Richard Linklater Golden Globe Award Awarded In 2015

Richard Linklater

Richard Linklater

Award Name : Golden Globe Award

Year of Award : 2015

Award for : Film

Location : Houston, Texas, United States


Richard Stuart Linklater (born July 30, 1960) is an American film director and screenwriter. He is known for the coming of age comedy Dazed and Confused (1993), the romantic drama film Before Sunrise (1995), the rotoscope animated drama film Waking Life (2001), the music-themed comedy School of Rock (2003), the sequels to Before Sunrise, Before Sunset (2004) and Before Midnight (2013), the rotoscope animated science fiction thriller A Scanner Darkly (2006), and the coming-of-age drama Boyhood (2014). Many of his films are noted for their loosely structured narrative; two of his projects – The Before... films and Boyhood – feature the same actors filmed over an extended period of years.Richard Linklater won Best Director in a Miniseries or TV Film at the Golden Globe Awards in 2015 for 'Boyhood'.

Richard Linklater Other Awards


Richard Linklater Award Video Video

Golden Globe Award Awardeds