State Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 23 of State Universities

North Maharashtra University

Established Year : 1990
Jalgaon, Maharashtra, India

Description : The North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon, established on 15th August, 1990 under the Maharashtra Universities Act, XXIX of 1989, started its academic and administrative functioning from the academic year 1991-92. Within the span of 3 years, the University is recognized under section 2 (f) in 1991 and..

North Orissa University

Established Year : 1989

Description : The Government of Orissa under the Section 32 of the Orissa University Act, 1989 (Act 5 of 1989), established the North Orissa University and notified vide notification No. 880 dated 13th July 1998. The University is included in the list of Universities maintained under section 2 (f) of the University..

Fakir Mohan University

Established Year : 1989

Description : The Fakir Mohan University, Vyasa Vihar, Balasore was established by the Government of Orissa, under Section 32 of the Orissa Universities Act, 1989 (Act 5 of 1989) and it was notified vide the Government's Notification No. 973 dated 3rd July, 1999. The University has also been duly recognized by..

Orissa University Of Agriculture & Technology

Established Year : 1962

Description : The Radhakrishnan University Education Commission of 1949 emphasised the need for establishing Agricultural Universities in India., Subsequently, the indo-American team consistitued under the Chairmanship of Dr. K.R. Damle (1955), the then Vice-president of Indian Council of Agricultural Research, suggested..

G.B.Pant University of Agriculture & Technology

Established Year : 1960

Description : In 1949, with the appointment of the Radhakrishnan University Education Commission, imparting of agricultural education through the setting up of rural universities became the focal point. Later, in 1954 an Indo-American team led by Dr. K.R. Damle, the Vice-President of ICAR, was constituted that arrived..

Osmania University

Established Year : 1918
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Osmania University established in 1918, is the seventh oldest in the Country, third oldest in South India and the First in the princely state of Hyderabad. The establishment of Osmania University symbolizes a renaissance in the Indian Educational System and has shown a remarkable resilience throughout..

Palamuru University

Established Year : 2008
Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Palamuru University, Mahboobnagar was established in 2008. It has been pleased with the opportunities of cross fertilisation of ideas and research that have became available across their university. The university has attracted many of the most dynamic scholars working internationally from all fields..

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University

Established Year : 2012
Sikar, Rajasthan, India

Description : Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University Sikar has been established in August 2012 by Universities Act, 2012. The University was allotted 30 Acres of land in the beginning to start with on Katrathal, Jhunjhunu Road. Initially University will start Post Graduation courses in the faculty of Social..

Gauhati University

Established Year : 1948

Description : Gauhati University is the first university of North-East India, located in Guwahati, Assam, India. It was established on 26 January 1948. The University is situated to the west of Guwahati City and has 239 affiliated colleges.

Gautam Buddha University

Established Year : 2002

Description : Gautam Buddha University (GBU), Greater Noida was established by the Uttar Pradesh Gautam Buddha University Act 2002. They ensure experiential learning and cutting edge research in various fields of studies. The mission of the institute is to generate a community of scholar who can manage continuity..