State Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 10 of State Universities

M.G.Gramodaya Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1991
Satna, Madhya Pradesh, India

Description : Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramoday University (MGCGV)was established by Rashtrarishi Nanaji Deshmukh on February 12,1991. Named after Mahatma Gandhi, this university aims atproviding higher education mainly to people living in rural areas with emphasis on prepainring man power devoted to upliftmentof..

Bhupender Narayan Mandal University

Established Year : 1992

Description : Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University also called B. N. Mandal University and in short BNMU is situated at the district headquarter, Madhepura a district in Bihar. It is known for adding glory to the educational atmosphere of this district and it’s surrounding. It is a regional university famous for..

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1974
Nadia, Madhya Pradesh, India

Description : The university established in 1974, has completed three decades of its existence as the pioneer institute of Agricultural Education, Research and Extension. The main objective of this Viswavidyalaya is to provide facilities for the study of Agriculture, Horticulture and Agricultural Engineering. It is..

M.J.P. Rohilkhand University

Established Year : 1975
Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India

Description : M.J.P. Rohilkhand University was established in 1975 as an affiliating University. Its status was upgraded to affiliating-cum-residential university in 1985 when four teaching Departments were established in the campus. In 1987 three more Departments were added. In August 1997 Rohilkhand University was..

Bihar Agricultural University

Established Year : 2010

Description : Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour would include the following objectives: To impart education in different disciplines of agriculture and its allied disciplines.To undertake strategic and applied research for development of agricultural technology.To under take extension education programme in the..

M.P.Bhoj (open) University

Established Year : 1986
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India

Description : The National Policy of Education (NPE) 1986, emphasized that distance education is an important medium for the development and promotion of higher education. In this context, for the expansion and promotion of distance education the Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE), Government of India took..

The Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law

Established Year : 2006

Description : Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law (RGNUL), Punjab, was established by the State Legislature of Punjab by passing the Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab Act, 2006 (Punjab Act No. 12 of 2006). The Act incorporated a University of Law of national stature in Punjab, thereby fulfilling..

The Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University

Established Year : 1923
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India

Description : The Nagpur University was established on 4th August, 1923 with six affiliated colleges and 927 students. During 1947, the number of students increased to about 9000 accompanied by the improvement and diversification of curricula and expansion in the range of subjects. The expansion of library and sports..

Biju Patnaik University of Technology

Established Year : 2002

Description : Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), Rourkela has been established by an Act of the Assembly, Government of Orissa in June 2002. All Engineering, Pharmacy, Architecture and most of the colleges offering MCA and MBA degree programmes are either constituent or affiliated colleges of this Univ..

The West Bengal National University of Juridical Science,West Bengal

Established Year : 1999

Description : The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences was established under the WBNUJS Act, 1999 (West Bengal Act IX of 1999) adopted by the West Bengal Legislature in July, 1999.The University was notified under Clause (f) of Section 2 of the UGC Act, 1956 in August 2004 and has been granted permanent..