State Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 9 of State Universities

Kushabhau Thakre Patrakarita Avam Jansanchar Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 2004
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India

Description : Kushabhau Thakre Patrakarita Avam Jansanchar University shortly called as KTUJM is a public University operating from the city of Raipur Indian state of Chhattisgarh. The university came into existence in the year 2004 and the university was inaugurated on the 16th of April 2005 by the former Prime Minister..

Berhampur University

Established Year : 1967

Description : The Berhampur University came into existence on 2nd January 1967 being inaugurated by Dr. A.N. Khosla, the then Governor of Orissa and the first Chancellor of the University. The University was later shifted to the present site known as Bhanja Bihar, named after the celebrated poet of Orissa Kabisamrat..

Kuvempu University

Established Year : 1987

Description : Kuvempu University is a young affiliating University in Karnataka. Established in 1987, it is a University with a distinctive academic profile, blending in itself commitment to rural ethos and a modern spirit. It has 41 Post-Graduate departments of studies in the faculties of Arts, Science, Commerce,..

The Bengal Engineering & Science University,West Bengal

Established Year : 1856

Description : Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur commonly abbreviated as IIEST Shibpur, is a public institution for research and education in engineering, science and technology, located at Shibpur, in Howrah district, in the state of West Bengal in India. It is classified as an Institute..

Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1956

Description : Today’s Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya is the ‘dream come true’ of Bhagat Phool Singh Ji, who established a Gurukul for girls at Khanpur Kalan in 1936. Even after the demise of Bhagat Phool Singh, his equally dynamic daughter Subhashini Ji not only took control of Gurukul but worked..

Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary & Animal Sciences

Established Year : 2010

Description : An independent University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences has been established w.e.f. 1.12.2010 in pursuance of the Haryana Act No. 7 of 2010 notified on 7th April, 2010. The new University has been named in the cherished memory of Lala Lajpat Rai, a great patriot, the foremost freedom fighter, an..

Lalit Narayan Mithila University

Established Year : 1972

Description : The Temple of Learning Lalit Narayan Mithila Vishvidyalaya, Darbhanga is an outcome of the cherished desire of the people of this region. Eminent academicians like Dr. Amarnatha Jha, Dr. R.C. Mazumdar, Dr. A. S. Altekar, Dr. Sunit Kumar Chaterjee and many others had expressed their view in favour of..

Bharathiar University

Established Year : 1982

Description : The Bharathiar University was established at Coimbatore by the Government of Tamilnadu in February, 1982 under the provision of the Bharathiar University Act, 1981 (Act 1 of 1982). The Postgraduate Centre of the University of Madras, which was functioning in Coimbatore before 1982 formed the core of..

Bharathidasan University

Established Year : 1982

Description : Bharathidasan University established in February 1982, and was named after the great revolutionary Tamil Poet, Bharathidasan (1891-1968). The motto of the University "We will create a brave new world" . The University endeavours to be true to such a vision by creating in the region a brave new world..

Lucknow University

Established Year : 1921
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India

Description : The idea of starting a University at Lucknow was first mooted by Raja Sir Mohammad Ali Mohammad Khan, Khan Bahadur, K.C.I.E. of Mahmudabad, who contributed an article to the columns of "The Pioneer'' urging the foundation of a University at Lucknow. A little later Sir Harcourt Butler, K.C.S.I.,..