State Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 2 of State Universities

Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University

Established Year : 1940
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : The College of Fine Arts, one of the foremost institutions of Art in India, has the unique distinction of completing sixty nine (69) years of useful and yeoman academic service in the field of education in general and Fine Arts in particular. Established in the erstwhile Nizam State in the year 1940,..

Adikavi Nannaya University

Established Year : 2006
Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Adikavi Nannaya University, established in March 2006 through the Government of Andhra Pradesh Act No. 28 of 2006 at Rajahmundry, is a unique addition to the existing Universities in India. Named after Adikavi of Telugu literature Nannayabhatta, the eleventh century poet laureate who initiated a freeway..

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1964
Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India

Description : Located in the heart of India, named after the architect of modern India, Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, a multi-campus University, Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (JNKVV) was inaugurated by the then Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Smt. Indira Gandhi on October 2, 1964. At present, the..

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

Established Year : 1965
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Situated in the heart of the city at Kukatpally a major landmark- Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has an environment of academic excellence with ‘A’ Grade accreditation by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). Bringing the spark of knowledge to young minds and..

Sri krishnadevaraya University

Established Year : 1981
Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : This branch of the university administration coordinates and oversees the activities of all the affiliated colleges in addition to acting as a liaison between the UGC and the University in the matter of the launching and execution of developmental programmes offered by the UGC.

Sri Padmavati Mahila Vishwavidyalayam

Established Year : 1983
Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (SMPVV-University for Women), Chittoor was established in 1983 by Sri N.T.Rama Rao, the then chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, with the fervent desire to train women students as better builders of the Nation and to inculcate skills of leadership in all aspects of..

Alagappa University

Established Year : 1985

Description : Alagappa University reaccredited with 'A' Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) is located at Karaikudi in Tamil Nadu and is accessible from Madurai and Tiruchirappalli Airports within two hours. The 440 acre green and lush campus houses all the academic activities. This..

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur

Established Year : 2008
Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : JNT University Anantapur started functioning from the 155 acre campus of one of its Constituent College at Anantapur, since August 2008. As a budding University it is committed to develop and nurture a Technical Education System in the four districts of Rayalaseema viz., Anantapur, Chittoor, YSR, Kurnool..

Aliah University

Established Year : 1781

Description : Aliah University started its glorious journey from the 2008-09 academic session with great potential and immense opportunities. It is hoped that this university, harmonizing tradition and modernity, will emerge as a unique institution of higher studies and research. As per Aliah University Act 2007,..

Ambedkar University Delhi (AUD)

Established Year : 2007

Description : AUD is a public University with a campus-based, unitary structure with research, postgraduate and undergraduate programmes in the social sciences and the humanities. The Bharat Ratna Dr B.R. Ambedkar Vishwavidyalaya (Ambedkar University, Delhi or AUD) was established by the Government of the National..