Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel

Nick Name
: N/A
:03 Jul,1987
:32 years, 1 months
:Heppenheim an der Bergstrasse, Hesse, Germany
Debut On
: 1995

About Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel (born 3 July 1987 is a professional German Formula One racing driver, currently driving for Scuderia Ferrari, being contracted to the end of 2017.He is a four-time Formula One World Champion, having won the championships in 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 with Red Bull Racing. He is among the most successful F1 drivers of all time.

In his first year driving for Red Bull in 2009, Vettel finished the season as the youngest-ever World Drivers' Championship runner-up. The following year he went on to become the youngest driver ever to win the World Drivers' Championship. In the same year he helped Red Bull win the team's first World Constructors' Championship. He followed up his first championship with three more titles, becoming the youngest double, triple and quadruple world champion in Formula One.

Vettel has held numerous other "youngest" Formula One records, among them: the youngest driver to have taken part in an official practice session of a Grand Prix (until Max Verstappen in 2014), to score championship points (until Daniil Kvyat in 2014), to lead a race, to secure pole position, and to win a race.He is also currently third in the overall tally of pole positions behind fellow German Michael Schumacher and Ayrton Senna.

Sebastian Vettel Achievements

-Vettel was named Rookie of the year at the annual Autosport Awards in 2008

The Autosport Awards are a series of awards given out by motor racing magazine Autosport to drivers that have impressed throughout the previous season. These awards are also influenced by the general public, as they can vote for the driver that has excelled to them throughout the year, before the awards are handed out every December. The awards have been handed out since 1982.

-In 2009, Vettel was awarded the Lorenzo Bandini Trophy, for achievements in the 2008 season

The Lorenzo Bandini Trophy (Trofeo Lorenzo Bandini in Italian) is a prize awarded in memory of Italian racecar driver Lorenzo Bandini.

It was established in 1992 by Bandini's hometown of Brisighella, to be awarded to an outstanding figure from the world of motor racing.

-In the year 2010, he was voted German Sportspersonality of the Year (Sportler des Jahres)

The German Sportspersonality of the Year is chosen annually since 1947, for both men and women. The recordholder is tennis player Steffi Graf (five awards). Swimmer Michael Groß, tennis player Boris Becker, and high jumper Ulrike Meyfarth each have four awards. Since 1957 the sport journalists also elect Germany's Sportsteam of the Year.

- In the year 2010, he won the International Racing Driver category at the Autosport Awards for the first time, and has since won this award for three successive years (2010–2013).

-He won the DHL Fastest Lap Award in 2009, 2012 and 2013

The DHL Fastest Lap Award is awarded to the driver with the most fastest laps in a Formula One season. The trophy, inaugurated in 2007, was the first such award to honour drivers with the most fastest laps.According to Bernie Ecclestone, the award, "recognises the very things that make Formula 1: speed and organisation."

-He became European Sportsperson of the Year by Pap in consecutive years(2012 and 2013) 

European Athlete of the Year ( Polish Najlepszy sportowiec Europy ) is a survey annually since 1958 by the governmental Polish Press Agency Polish Press Agency is performed (PAP). Is determined Europe's best athletes of the past calendar year, where men and women compete against each other. Act as jurors journalists from European news agencies. The result will be announced in late December in the rule.

- In 2014, he was named Sportsman of the year at the Laureus World Sports Award held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The Laureus World Sports Awards is an annual award ceremony honoring remarkable individuals from the world of sports along with the greatest sporting achievements throughout the year. It was established in 1999 by founding patrons Daimler and Richemont and is supported by its global partners Mercedes-Benz and IWC Schaffhausen. The first gala was held on May 25, 2000 in Monte Carlo.

-Vettel and Schumacher won the Nations' Cup Title

Other Popular Players

Adriana behar
Beach volleyball
Andrejus zadneprovskis
Modern Pentathlon