Deemed Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 3 of Deemed Universities

St. Peter’s Institute of Higher Education and Research

Established Year : 2008

Description : St.Peter's University is a Deemed-to-be University established in 2008 under Section 3 of the UGC Act,1956. It was earlier functioning as St. Peter's Engineering College which was established in the year 1993 and affiliated to Anna University, Chennai, with all the eligible programmes accredited..

Sumandeep Vidyapeeth

Established Year : 1981

Description : Sumandeep Vidyapeeth University, Vadodara was established in 1981 as K.M.Shah Charitable Trust. The Trust initially engaged in providing Dental Healthcare services. The trust became K.M.Shah Dental College & Hospital in the year 1999. In the year 2006, Sumandeep Nursing College was established. It was..

Kalasalingam University

Established Year : 1984

Description : Kalasalingam University, formerly known as Arulmigu Kalasalingam College of Engineering (AKCE) was started in a humble way, by Kalasalingam and Anandam Ammal Charities in 1984. “Kalvivallal” Thiru T. Kalasalingam, a veteran freedom fighter, is the founder Chairman of the College and now is the Chancellor..

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology University

Established Year : 2004

Description : KIIT University, Bhubaneswar was established in 1997. The University was formally known as Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology. The journey of Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology from a technical institute to a multi-disciplinary University is fascinating. The small engineering college..

Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana

Established Year : 1986

Description : Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana, the name used from 2003. VYASA is a Charitable Society, registered in 1986 in Nagarcoil, Tamilnadu as Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana. Earlier it was called as Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandana Samsthana (S-VYASA) from 2000- 2003. From 1986 to 2000 it was..

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education

Established Year : 2008

Description : Karpagam University established under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956 is approved by Ministry of Human Resource and Development, Government of India. Dr.R.Vasanthakumar, the Chancellor of the University is a philanthropist, industrialist, entrepreneur and culture promoter.Contemporary infrastructure, modern..

Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences

Established Year : 1986

Description : Karunya University (formerly Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, KITS) is a fully residential, Evangelical Christian, Deemed University located in Coimbatore, India. It was founded as a Christian minority institution by the late D. G. S. Dhinakaran, his son Paul Dhinakaran, Christian evangelists..

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science & Higher Education for Women

Established Year : 1987

Description : Sri Avinashilingam Home Science College for Women was established by the great patriot and educationist Dr. T.S. Avinashilingam under the auspices of the Avinashilingam Education Trust in 1957 with 45 students. The growth of the Institution has been carefully nurtured to its current heights by the world..

Kerala Kalamandalam

Established Year : 1930

Description : Founded in 1930 by renowned poet Padmabhooshan Vallathol Narayana Menon along the banks of the river Nila in the Cheruthuruthy village of Thrissur District, Kalamandalam is an immortal name in the cultural map of the world. Kalamandalam is strictly a residential center of learning. Veteran teachers and..

B.L.D.E. University

Established Year : 2008

Description : BLDE University is amongst the reputed universities in Karnataka providing education in various medical courses. Housed in a sprawling campus at Bijapur in Karnataka, it was declared a University under Section 3 of the UGC Act 1956 and approved by Ministry of Human Resource Development. It has been established..