Deemed Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 10 of Deemed Universities

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute

Established Year : 2005

Description : Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University is a humble attempt to put into practice Swami Vivekananda's fundamental educational ideas of imparting life-building, man-making and character-building education by combining the best elements of the East and the West. He envisioned an educational system wherein..

Homi Bhabha National Institute

Established Year : 2005
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Description : The Institute has a distributed structure and is a unitary deemed to be university. Its Constituents Institutions have already been carrying out advanced research and development for several decades. These have made India self-reliant in this sensitive and advanced field of national importance. Mission,..

ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education

Established Year : 1957
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : The ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education is a deemed University established under section 3 of UGC Act, 1956. It has evolved a comprehensive student-centric learning approach consisting of several stages, designed to add significant values to the learner's understanding in an integrated manner,..

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan

Established Year : 1970

Description : The Sansthan was established in 15th October, 1970 as an autonomous organisation registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 (Act XXI of 1860) for the development and promotion of Sanskrit all over the country. It is fully funded by Government of India. It functions as an apex body for propagation..

Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth

Established Year : 1987

Description : Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, a University established under section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956 is a premier instituion in the field of higher learning in Sanskrit studies, Trditional Sastras and Pedagogy. It is funded by the Ministry of Human Resource Development through University Grants Commission,..

IIS University

Established Year : 2009

Description : The International College for Girls (ICG), a pioneer institution for women education, was founded in the year 1995 as an affiliated college to the University of Rajasthan. Started with just 56 girls and seven members of staff, it became a Postgraduate College in 1999. Today, ICG stands tall with over..

Indain Institute of Foreign Trade

Established Year : 1963

Description : The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) was set up in 1963 by the Government of India as an autonomous organisation to help professionalise the country's foreign trade management and increase exports by developing human resources; generating, analysing and disseminating data; and conducting..

Indian Agricultural Research Institute

Established Year : 1905

Description : The journey of Indian Agricultural Research Institute (IARI), popularly known as Pusa Institute, began in 1905 at Pusa (Bihar) with the generous grant of 30,000 pounds from an American philanthropist, Mr. Henry Phipps. The institute was then known as Agricultural Research Institute (ARI) which functioned..

Indian Institute of Information Technology

Established Year : 1999
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India

Description : Established in 1999, as a center of excellence in Information Technology and allied areas. Institute was conferred the Deemed University status by Govt. of India in the year 2000.

S.R.M Institute of Science and Technology

Established Year : 1986

Description : SRM University is one of the top ranking universities in India with over 38,000 students and more than 2600 faculty across all the campus, offering a wide range of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs in Engineering, Management, Medicine and Health sciences, and Science and Humanities.