Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University

Deemed Universities

 Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra, India


Basic details

Established On

About University

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University was established under Section (3) of the University Grants Commission (UGC) Act 1956 on 29th September, 2003 by Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development vide its notification No. F.9-11/2000-U-3.

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences - Deemed University Buidling

The Pravara Medical Trust is the parent Organisaiton of the University and was established in 1972 in a small village Loni of Ahmednagar District (Maharashtra State) by a visionary Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil, the founder of Co-operative movement in India.

In 1976 the Trust started providing primary and secondary level medical care with establishment of a modest hospital of 100 beds and over a period of time the hospital grew in to 800 beds multi-disciplinary, superspeciality medical institute with state of art facilities.



The vision is to be a leading Center of Excellence in Social Medicine, health equality and community development.



To support and encourage interdisciplinary research, training, and services in the field of social medicine and community development for the benefit of students, faculty and the needy community at large.


Contact Details

Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Shashank Devdatta Dalvi


A/p: Loni Tal:Rahata Dist:Ahmednagar (Maharashtra ) Pin: 413736 India

Phone Numbers


Fax Numbers


Contact Email