All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Vaclav Havel Franz Kafka Prize Awarded In 2010

Vaclav Havel

Vaclav Havel

Award Name : Franz Kafka Prize

Year of Award : 2010

Award for : Literature

Location : Vlčice, , Czech Republic


Václav Havel (5 October 1936 – 18 December 2011) was a Czech writer, philosopher,dissident, and statesman. From 1989 to 1992, he served as the first democratically elected president of Czechoslovakia in 41 years. He then served as the first president of the Czech Republic (1993–2003) after the Czech–Slovak split. Within Czech literature, he is known for his plays, essays, and memoirs.He won the 2010 Franz Kafka Prize.


Franz Kafka Prize Awardeds