All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Amos Oz Franz Kafka Prize Awarded In 2013

Amos Oz

Amos Oz

Award Name : Franz Kafka Prize

Year of Award : 2013

Award for : Literature

Location : Beersheba, Southern District, Israel


Amos Oz (born May 4, 1939) is an Israeli writer, novelist, journalist and intellectual. He is also a professor of literature at Ben-Gurion University in Beersheba. He is regarded as Israel's most famous living author.Oz's work has been published in 42 languages, including Arabic, in 43 countries.He received Franz Kafka Prize in 2013.