Uttarakhand Technical University

Uttarakhand Technical University

State Universities

 Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India


Basic details

Established On

About University

The Uttarakhand Techncical Universiy, Dehradun was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Techncical Universiy Act 2005. The University is the only affiliating University of the state running various private and Govt. intuitions. There are 3 Constituent and 118 affiliated colleges with 50,000 students in various courses. The University is serving the technical education through its progress monitored each semester, part time Ph.D programme especially designed for the teachers and scientists by giving them opportunity to explore the untouched area of the research. The University in its own campus running M.Tech and M.Pharma Programme in various disciplines. Apart from this University is having 4 Constituent Colleges namely Seemant Institute of Technology, Pithoragarh, THDC-IHET New Tehri, Women Institute of Technology, Dehradun and Institute of Technology, Gopeshwar, spreading Technical Education in the remote underprivileged area of Uttarakhand hills.


Contact Details

Vice Chancellor

Prof. V.K. Jain


A-12, Saraswati Vihar, lover Aghoe-wala, dehradun

Phone Numbers

0135-2770059, 2770126, 2770127

Fax Numbers


Contact Email