All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Gerd Faltings Shaw Prize Awarded In 2015

Gerd Faltings

Gerd Faltings

Award Name : Shaw Prize

Year of Award : 2015

Award for : Mathematics

Location : Gelsenkirchen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany


Gerd Faltings (born 28 July 1954) is a German mathematician known for his work in arithmetic algebraic geometry.In 2015, he was a co-recipient of the Shaw Prize in Mathematical sciences for for their introduction and development of fundamental tools in number theory, allowing them as well as others to resolve some longstanding classical problems.