All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Pritzker Architecture Prize Award

Pritzker Architecture Prize

Awards Type : InterNational Award

Organized Country : United States

First Award : 1979

The Pritzker Architecture Prize is awarded annually "to honor a living architect or architects whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture."Founded in 1979 by Jay A. Pritzker and his wife Cindy, the award is funded by the Pritzker family and sponsored by the Hyatt Foundation and is considered to be one of the world's premier architecture prizes;it is often referred to as the Nobel Prize of architecture.The prize is said to be awarded "irrespective of nationality, race, creed, or ideology."The recipients receive US$100,000, a citation certificate, and since 1987, a bronze medallion.

Award Organized By: Hyatt Foundation


Pritzker Architecture Prize Awarded
Pritzker Architecture Prize Categories