All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Orhan Pamuk Norman Mailer Prize Awarded In 2010

Orhan Pamuk

Orhan Pamuk

Award Name : Norman Mailer Prize

Year of Award : 2010

Award for : Literature

Location : İstanbul, Istanbul, Turkey


Ferit Orhan Pamuk (born 7 June 1952) is a Turkish novelist, screenwriter, academic and recipient of the 2006 Nobel Prize in Literature. One of Turkey's most prominent novelists,his work has sold over eleven million books in sixty languages,making him the country's best-selling writer.He received Norman Mailer Prize for Lifetime Achievement in 2010.


Norman Mailer Prize Awardeds