All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Jacqueline Woodson John Newbery Medal Awarded In 2015

Jacqueline Woodson

Jacqueline Woodson

Award Name : John Newbery Medal

Year of Award : 2015

Award for : Books

Location : Columbus, Ohio, United States


Jacqueline Woodson (born February 12, 1963) is an American writer of books for children and adolescents. She is best known for Miracle's Boys, which won the Coretta Scott King Award in 2001 and her Newbery Honor-winning titles Brown Girl Dreaming in 2015, After Tupac & D Foster, Feathers, and Show Way. Her work is filled with strong African-American themes, generally aimed at a young adult audience.

Jacqueline Woodson Other Awards