Sarguja University

Sarguja University

State Universities

 Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh, India


Basic details

Established On

About University

SARGUJA UNIVERSITY is established and incorporated by Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam No. 18 of 2008 on September 2nd, 2008. The territorial jurisdiction of the University extends to the entire Sarguja division comprising of five revenue districts. This consists of Korea, Sarguja, Jashpur, Surajpur and Balrampur.The University was established to serve the society through dissemination of knowledge in all the disciplines.



To establish an institution of excellence in the field of Higher Education functions with social concern and commitment, integrating modern scientific knowledge, developing basic ethos and values; human, cultural and Constitutional. The university set forth a model of higher education learning, a skill and personality development and to create a sense of responsiveness with a goal to achieve highest global standards



The mission of the university is to ensure education to deserved, served and not served population of the society and to develop and design opportunity for training students to address the emerging challenges of the globalised technology international competitiveness, leadership in thought and action and develop entrepreneurial abilities for creation of wealth and prosperity for their own nation and to ensure peace and happiness for people. Further, the institution will aim to develop tendency and approach to respect justice; socio-economic and political, liberty of thought, expression and worship, secularism, democratic and republic values, and unity and integrity of India


Contact Details

Vice Chancellor

Dr. B. L. Sharma


Administrative Building, Near Hospital Road, darripara, Ambikapur, Sarguja (C.G.) Pin-497001

Phone Numbers

(07774)222789, 222790

Fax Numbers

(07774) 222791

Contact Email