All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Alfonso Cuarón The Oscars Awarded In 2014

Alfonso Cuarón

Alfonso Cuarón

Award Name : The Oscars

Year of Award : 2014

Award for : Film

Location : London, England, United Kingdom


Alfonso Cuarón Orozco (born November 28, 1961) is a Mexican film director, screenwriter, producer and editor best known for his films A Little Princess (1995), Y Tu Mamá También (2001), Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004), Children of Men (2006), and Gravity (2013).

Most of his work has been praised by both audience and critics, mostly by his famous and groundbreaking continuous uninterrupted shots technique; he also has been nominated for six Academy Awards including Best Original Screenplay for Y Tu Mamá También, Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Film Editing for Children of Men, and Best Picture for Gravity, which also earned him the Best Director and Best Film Editing awards alongside with the Golden Globe Award for Best Director and the BAFTA Awards for Best British Film and Best Direction. He also won a BAFTA Award for Best Film not in the English Language as one of the producers of Guillermo del Toro's Pan's Labyrinth.Cuarón studied Philosophy at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) and filmmaking at CUEC (Centro Universitario de Estudios Cinematográficos), a school within the same University. There, he met director Carlos Marcovich and cinematographer Emmanuel Lubezki, and they made what would be his first short film, Vengeance Is Mine.Alfonso Cuarón became the first Hispanic and Mexican to win the Academy Award for Best Director in 2014 .

Alfonso Cuarón Other Awards


Alfonso Cuarón Award Video Video

The Oscars Awardeds