Andhra Pradesh Lawn Tennis Association

Andhra Pradesh Lawn Tennis Association

Sports associations

 Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India


About Andhra Pradesh Lawn Tennis Association

Established On : 1956

After Independence when Tamilnadu was made it gave birth to Andhra and Rayalaseema and jointly Andhra Tennis Association was formed. Hyderabad was under Nizam State and was under Hyderabad Lawn Tennis Association. All India Tennis Association (AITA) as a rule of one association per State directed the HLTA and ALTA to merge and form one association. This gave birth to Andhra Pradesh Lawn Tennis Association (APLTA) at a joint GBM in 1956 at Nizam Club where elections were held and the 1st President was then Finance Minister Shri Brahmananda Reddy and Secretary was Raja Ramachandra Reddy. After serving the association for 2 years as Secretary Shri. Raja Narasimha Rao took over as Secretary and remained from 1958 till 2006.
The Presidents during his tenure were S.M. Hadi, Former Chief Minister Shri. M Chenna Reddy, Former Minister Shri. Pidathala Ranga Reddy, Former Deputy CM C. Jaggannath Rao, Former Speaker G Narayan Rao, Former DGP M Bhaskar Rao, Doctor G V Krishna Reddy.Andhra Pradesh Lawn Tennis Association is the sole controlling governing body of tennis within Andhra Pradesh. We promote, develop, control and propagate. To ensure proper conduct of the game of the tennis in the State of Andhra Pradesh and facilitate participation in tennis at all levels and also conduct State Level, National and International tournaments.


Members List

Member Name
Shri. M Chenna Reddy
P-99, Adarsh Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana 500463
On Inquiry

Association Gallery

andhra_pradesh_tennis_association2.jpg Andhra pradesh tennis association

Association Documents


Contact Details

Contact Person

S.M. Hadi


P-99, Adarsh Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana 500463


Andhra Pradesh, India

Contact Phone Numbers

040 2323 1515