Central Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 4 of Central Universities

Maulana Azad National Urdu University

Established Year : 1998
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Maulana Azad National Urdu University (MANUU) is a Central University established at National Level in 1998 by an act of Parliament to promote and develop the Urdu language and to impart vocational and technical education in Urdu medium through conventional and distance modes. The headquarters of the..

Mizoram University

Established Year : 2001

Description : Mizoram University is a central university under the University Grants Commission, Government of India, and was established on July 2, 2001, by the Mizoram University Act (2000) of the Parliament of India.The President of India is the official Visitor, and the Governor of Mizoram acts as the Chief Rector..

Nagaland University

Established Year : 1989

Description : Nagaland University is a Central University established in the state of Nagaland by an Act of Parliament by the Government of India in 1989. Its headquarters is at Lumami and other campuses spread across the state, namely at Kohima (Merima), Medziphema, and Dimapur (temporary). There are 61 colleges..

Nalanda University

Established Year : 2010

Description : Nalanda University was established in November 2010. The University came into being by a special Act of the Indian Parliament – a testimony to the important status that Nalanda University occupies in the Indian intellectual landscape. Nalanda is a stand alone international university unlike any other..

Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1946
Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, India

Description : Doctor Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya Sagar (A Central University), formerly University of Saugor, was established on 18th July 1946 by Dr. Sir Hari Singh Gour (Nov. 26, 1870 – Dec. 25, 1949). by his lifetime saving. This 18th University of India and the oldest and the biggest University of Madhya..

North Eastern Hill University

Established Year : 1973

Description : North-Eastern Hill University was set up by an Act of Parliament and notified on 19th July 1973. The objectives of the University, as laid down in the act, are "to disseminate and advance knowledge by providing instructional and research facilities in such branches of learning as it may deem fit; to..

English & Foreign Languages University

Established Year : 1958
Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : When you join us here at the EFL University in Hyderabad, you come to a city that is more than four hundred years old. The institution you come to is two years old as the EFL University; but it is now fifty years old as CIEFL!

Pondicherry University

Established Year : 1985

Description : Pondicherry University is a central university in Puducherry, India. Founded in 1985 by the Government of India, the university is a collegiate university with a jurisdiction spread over the Union Territories of Puducherry, Lakshadweep and Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 2009
Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, India

Description : Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, is a Central University of India, located in Bilaspur C.G. State, established under Central Universities Act 2009, No. 25 of 2009. Formerly called Guru Ghasidas University (GGU), established by an Act of the State Legislative Assembly, was formally inaugurated on June 16,..

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University

Established Year : 1973
Srinagar, Uttarakhand, India

Description : Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (formerly known as Garhwal University) is a public university located at Srinagar town in the Pauri Garhwal district of Uttarakhand state in northern India. Named after Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna, the university is residential cum affiliating with jurisdiction..