Netaji Shubhash Open University

Netaji Shubhash Open University

State Universities

 Kolkata, Bengal, India


Basic details

Established On

About University

Netaji Subhas Open University (NSOU) is the premier State Open University in India. Established by W.B. Act (XIX) of 1997 and Recognized by U.G.C and DEC.At present, The University is continuing its work with 120 Study Centres. In near future more Study Centres will be opened with thrust on "meeting the unmet" particularly the disadvantaged sector of the rural community & minority with application of IT. The Study Centres of the University, which have already been opened and are on the anvil of opening will also provide for widening the scope of several vocational , professional & Online courses in addition to its existing courses up to M.Phil & Ph.D. levels. At present the University functions from its following six (6) campuses :


Contact Details

Vice Chancellor

Prof.Subha Sankar Sarkar


1 Woodburn Park, Kolkata 700020

Phone Numbers


Fax Numbers


Contact Email