State Universities

Filter Universities by University Types


Page 29 of State Universities

Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1987
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India

Description : Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya,is an autonomous nonprofit, research and educational organization working for the up-liftment of farmer's livelihood of Chhattisgarh. Education, Research and Extension are the major activities coordinated through agriculture, veterinary, dairy and agricultural..

Sardar Patel University of Police, Security & Criminal Justice

Established Year : 2012

Description : Sardar Patel University of Police, Security and Criminal Justice, Jodhpur is established by an Act passed by State Legislature, Government of Rajasthan. The Act mandates the University to focus on teaching and research in the field of Police, Social Sciences, Criminal justice, Public Safety and Security..

Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology

Established Year : 2000
Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India

Description : Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology established as a full-fledged University has unique honour of being called “ First Agriculture University of the third millennium and the 21 st century “. It is committed to a unique mandate of integrating education research and extension..

Sarguja University

Established Year : 2008
Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh, India

Description : SARGUJA UNIVERSITY is established and incorporated by Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam No. 18 of 2008 on September 2nd, 2008. The territorial jurisdiction of the University extends to the entire Sarguja division comprising of five revenue districts. This consists of Korea, Sarguja, Jashpur, Surajpur..

Indira Gandhi University

Established Year : 2013

Description : Indira Gandhi University Meerpur, Rewari, (Haryana) a newly established state run University under Indira Gandhi University Meerpur Haryana ordinance of 2013 published in the gazette of Haryana on 7th September, 2013. This University will work as a beacon light to remove the darkness of ignorance and..

Satavahana University

Established Year : 2006
Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, India

Description : Satavahana University has its roots in the erstwhile Post Graduate Centre of Osmania and Kakatiya Universities. In the months of June 2008, the Post Graduate centre has been upgraded as Satavahana University. The University is named after the SATAVAHANA dynasty that ruled this region. Foundation for..

Indira Kala Sangeet Vishwavidyalaya

Established Year : 1956

Description : Indira Kala Sangit Vishwavidyalay (IKSVV), Khairagarh, State - Chhattisgarh, Country - INDIA was established in 1956. IKSVV is member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). Any student or scholar from any part of the WORLD can come & stay in the University campus for study or research. The..

Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology

Established Year : 2008

Description : Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi (aka. IIIT-Delhi or IIIT-D) was created as a State University by an act of Delhi Government (The IIIT Delhi Act, 2007) empowering it to do research and development and grant degrees. IIIT-Delhi was officially established on 10th June, 2008 as per..

Saurashtra University

Established Year : 1967

Description : Saurashtra University, established on 23rd May, 1967, is situated in Rajkot city of the Saurashtra region of Gujarat State. The campus of the University is spread over 360 acres of land. The jurisdiction of the University includes Amreli, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Porbandar, Rajkot,Surendranagar,Morbi,Gir..

Savitribai Phule Pune University

Established Year : 1949
Pune, Maharashtra, India

Description : Savitribai Phule Pune University, one of the premier universities in India, is positioned in the North-western part of Pune city. It occupies an area of about 411 acres. It was established on 10th February, 1949 under the Poona University Act. The university houses 46 academic departments. It is popularly..