ISAF Women's Match World Championship

ISAF Women's Match World Championship

Started Year
: 1999
: Sailing
Current Champion
: Tamara Echegoyen,Sofia Toro,Eva Gonzalez,Mariana Lobato,Lara Cacabelos

History Of ISAF Women's Match World Championship

The ISAF Women's Match Racing World Championship is arranged by the International Sailing Federation. With female match racing included in the 2012 Olympic Sailing Competition for the first time this section of the sport is growing in popularity.

For the 2010 edition the Sonar was used.

In 2011 and 2012 the class used was Elliott 6m as preparation for the 2012 Summer Olympics, where Elliott 6m was an Olympic sailing class.

ISAF Women's Match World Championship Archieve

1999 Genoa-Dorte O. Jensen

2000 St. Petersburg-Dorte O. Jensen

2001 Lago di Ledro-Dorte O. Jensen

2002 Calpe-Liz Baylis

2003 Sundsvall-Malin Millbourn

2004 Annapolis-Sally Barkow

2005 Hamilton-Sally Barkow

2006 Copenhagen-Dorte O. Jensen

2007 Saint-Quay-Claire Leroy

2008 Auckland-Claire Leroy

2009 Lysekil-Nicky Souter

2010 Newport-Lucy MacGregor

Annie Lush

Kate MacGregor

Mary Rook

2011 Perth-Anna Tunnicliffe

Deborah Capozzi

Molly Vandemoer

2012 Gothenburg-Silja Lehtinen

Silja Kanerva

Mikaela Wulff

2013 Busan-Tamara Echegoyen

Sofia Toro

Eva Gonzalez

Mariana Lobato

Lara Cacabelos