Rodney Morris

Rodney Morris

Nick Name
: N/A
:25 Nov,1970
:48 years, 9 months
:Anaheim, California, United States

About Rodney Morris

Rodney Morris (born 25 November 1970 in Anaheim, California, USA) is a professional pool player of Chamorro - Hawaiian descent. He currently resides in Las Vegas, Nevada.

World Pool League Tournament:

In 1996, Morris won his first major tournament by defeating Efren Reyes in the finals of the US Open Nine-ball Championship. In 2003, after six years without a major title, he returned to top form and dominated the World Pool League tournament, besting Thorsten Hohmann the reigning World Champion.

Mosconi Cup:

He has represented Team USA in the Mosconi Cup on eight occasions. He was the Mosconi Cup MVP in 2004.


As a member of the International Pool Tour (IPT),in July 2006 he was runner-up to Efren Reyes in the inaugural IPT World Eight-ball Championship which was held in Reno, Nevada. While Reyes earned $500K for first place, Morris won $150K for second.

Rodney Morris Achievements

World Cup:

In 2008, Rodney won the World Cup of Pool in Rotterdam, Netherlands.


1996 Grand Prix de Puerto Rico

1996 US Open Nine-ball Championship

2001 Reno Open

2002 Hard Times Summer Jamboree 9-Ball Division

2003 World Pool League (Warsaw, Poland)

2003 Mosconi Cup

2004 Breakers Open 9-Ball Event

2004 Reno Open

2004 Seminole Florida Pro Tour Stop

2004 Corpus Christi Classic

2004 Houston Open

2004 Mosconi Cup (MVP)

2005 Andy Grubbs Memorial 9 Ball

2005 Mosconi Cup

2006 UPA Pro Tour Championship (Las Vegas, NV)

2006 Seminole Florida Pro Tour Stop

2006 Mosconi Cup

2007 SE Open 9-Ball Tour Stop

2007 Seminole Pro Tour Steve Mizerak Championship

2008 Jacoby Custom Cues Carolina Tour

2008 World Cup of Pool (Outland, Rotterdam)

2008 Quezon City Invasion (Manila, Philippines)

2010 Seminole Pro Tour Stop

2010 Seminole Pro Tour Stop

2011 Derby City Classic Fatboy Challenge

2011 Poison Tour Pro Event

2011 Interpool Open 9-ball (Gävle, Sweden)

2011 Turning Stone Classic XVII

2011 Chuck Markulis Memorial 9-Ball Division

2013 US Open 10-Ball

2014 2nd Annual Cole Dickson Memorial