All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Tobin Jay Marks National Medal of Science Awarded In 2005

Tobin Jay Marks

Tobin Jay Marks

Award Name : National Medal of Science

Year of Award : 2005

Award for : Chemistry

Location : Adamsville, Florida, United States


Tobin Jay Marks is the Vladimir N. Ipatieff Professor of Catalytic Chemistry and Professor of Material Science and Engineering, Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University. He was born on 25 November 1944 in United States. He received his B.S. degree from the U. of Maryland (1966) and Ph.D. from MIT (1971). He received the National Medal Of Science in 2005. He has received American Chemical Society Awards in Polymeric Materials, 1983; Organometallic Chemistry, 1989; Inorganic Chemistry, 1994; and the Chemistry of Materials, 2001; 2000 Cotton Medal, Texas A&M American Chemical Society Section; 2001 Willard Gibbs Medal, Chicago American Chemical Society Section; 2001 North American Catalysis Society Burwell Award; 2001 Linus Pauling Medal, Pacific Northwest American Chemical Society Sections; 2002 American Institute of Chemists Gold Medal; 2003 German Chemical Society Karl Ziegler Medal; 2003 Ohio State University Evans Award; 2004 Royal Society of Chemistry Frankland Medal, 2005 Bailar Medal, Champaign-Urbana Section of the American Chemical Society, Fellow, American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 1993; Member, U. S. National Academy of Sciences, 1993; Bellow, Royal Society of Chemistry, 2005; Member, Leopoldina German National Academy of Natural Sciences, 2005. He is on the editorial boards of 9 major journals; consultant or advisor for 6 major corporations and start-ups, and has published 790 research articles and holds 80 U. S. patents.

Tobin Jay Marks Other Awards


National Medal of Science Awardeds